Virbhadra Singh to take oath as CM on 25th December

Shimla: The Governor, Himachal Pradesh, Smt. Urmila Singh will administer the oath of office and secrecy to newly elected Congress Legislature Party Chief, Virbhadra Singh as the Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh on 25th December, 2012 at 9 AM at the historic Ridge Maidan, Shimla.

This was stated by an official spokesperson here today. Virbhadra Singh would become Chief Minister of the State for the sixth time. He has served five terms as chief minister of Himachal Pradesh between 1983 and 2007.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>