AMU students selected for Vizzy Trophy Team

Aligarh: Eight members of Aligarh Muslim University Cricket Club have been selected in the Vizzy Trophy team.

Dr. S. Amjad Ali Rizvi, President, Cricket Club said that the selected students are Mehraj Ahmad (Captain), Abhinav Kataria, Rohit Saini, Taha Ali, Yassir Kaleem, Ravindra Singh, Mohd. Mansur Ahmad and Danish Ali.

Mr. Faisal MRK Sherwani, Coach, AMU Cricket Club have also appointed the Coach of the Vizzy Trophy team. The selection was made at the selection committee meeting for Vizzy Trophy held at Willingdon Cricket Pavilion, AMU.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>